Politecnico di Milano 12-14 September 2016 Lecco, Italy


The Scientific and Organizing Committees as well as Stearing and Advisory Boards are made of internationally known researchers active in the field of concrete under severe environmental conditions.

In the evaluation of the papers submitted, the Scientific Committee will make use of a peer-review process both for abstract and for final paper. For each paper submitted, two anonimous reviewers will provide their comments on the acceptance of the work and will eventually advise for the revision of the paper.

Chair of Organizing Committee

Matteo Colombo

Chair of Scientific Committee

Marco di Prisco

Steering Board

Honorary Chair
Koji Sakai, Japan Sustainability Institute, Japan
Nemkumar Banthia, University of British Columbia, Canadan
  • Odd E. Gjorv, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norwa
  • Byung Hwan OH, Seoul National University, Korea
  • Francois Toutlemonde, IFSTTAR, France
  • Pedro Castro-Borges, Cinvestav-Merida, Mexico
  • Eric I. Moreno, UADY, Yucatan, Mexic
  • MIAO Changwen, Southeast University, Nanjing, China
  • LI Zongjin, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, China

Scientific Committee

Marco di Prisco (chair)

Nemkumar Banthia (co-chair)

Christopher K.Y Leung (co-chair)

Roberto Felicetti (vice-chair)

M. Aiello M.Gamboa-Marrufo B.H. Oh
C. Andrade X.L. Gu I.R.Pascu
T. Ayano H. Hamada M. Pecce
M. Azenha D. Hordijk V. Penttala
M. Baluch T. Ishida G. Plizzari
V. Baroghel-Bouny S. Jacobsen P. Riva
J. Barros Y. Kato G. Rosati
V. Bindiganavile K. Kawai V. Saouma
F. Biondini M.I. Khan M. Savoia
L. Bisby V. Kodur A. Sellier
M. Boulfiza K. Kovler S. Sheikh
E. Cadoni W. Kusterle S. Staquet 
M. Carsana L. La Mendola L.P. Tang
P. Castro-Borges Z. Li R. Toledo Filho
T. Chaussadent L. Maldonado J.M. Torrenti
C. Comi P.G. Malerba A.A. Torres-Acosta
P. Dangla G. Manfredi F. Toutlemonde
G. De Schutter S.K. Manjrekar T. Triantafillou
E. Fairbairn B. Meng Y. Yao
J.M. Franssen P. Montes G. Ye
K. Fujikake E.I. Moreno M.H.Zhang
D. Galeota    


Advisory Committee

Pietro Gambarova (chair)

G.L. Balázs E.P.  Figueiredo  T. Noguchi
P.A.M. Basheer S. Foster  H.W. Reinhardt
A. Bentur D. Hooton Y. Sato
L. Bertonlini G. Mancini S. P. Shah
H. Beushausen R. Melchers F. H. Wittmann
K. Van Breugel H. Mueller D. Yankelevsky
F. Dehn J. Niwa  


Organizing Committee

Matteo Colombo (chair)

François Toutlemonde (co-chair)

Paolo Martinelli (vice-chair)

P.Bamonte G. Di Luzio A. Meda
B. Belletti M. di Prisco G. Metelli
F. Bolzoni R. Felicetti G. Muciaccia
D. Coronelli L. Ferrara Z. Rinaldi
A. Saetta